September 3, 2019

Nominations for the Partner in Philanthropy Faculty Award

Nominate a Faculty Member for a Partner in Philanthropy Award!

In October 2014, the Texas A&M Foundation Board of Trustees established an award to recognize faculty members who have provided dedicated and lasting participation and commitment as well as creative leadership to philanthropy benefiting Texas A&M.

Tyson Voelkel '96 congratulates Dr. John Junkins as the first recipient of the Partner in Philanthropy award. 

This award is called the Texas A&M Foundation “Partner in Philanthropy” Faculty Award that commends faculty members for their years of commitment to fundraising with a monetary award of $10,000. The Texas A&M Foundation Board of Trustees select the Partner in Philanthropy Faculty Award recipient each year based on nominations from the Texas A&M Foundation development staff.

Partner in Philanthropy Faculty Award Recipients

  • 2016: John Junkins, founding director of the Texas A&M Institute for Advanced Study (TIAS), distinguished professor of aerospace engineering and holder of the Royce E. Wisenbaker Chair in the College of Engineering
  • 2017: Janet Bluemel, professor of chemistry; John A. Gladysz, distinguished professor of chemistry and holder of the Dow Chair in Chemical Invention in the College of Science; and M. Edward Rister, professor and holder of the M. Edward Rister '74 Chair in Rural Entrepreneurship in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
  • 2018: Cydney Donnell '81, executive professor of finance and director of real estate programs in Mays Business School

Nominations for the 2019 award are now being received. You are invited and encouraged to nominate an outstanding faculty member for this award. The official deadline for nominations is September 21, 2018.

If you previously nominated a faculty member – that nomination packet remains on file, and the Trustees will consider the nominee again this year. If you would like to provide any updated information to add to a previous nomination, feel free to provide or re-submit.

To complete the online nomination form, go to:

(OPTIONAL) Please attach up to two letters of support from other individuals such as colleagues and donors.

If you have any questions, please contact Tina Evans at (979) 845-7044 or