Through a generous gift from Susanne and Melbern Glasscock ’59 and other former trustees, the Texas A&M Foundation Trustees’ Outstanding Student Award was established to provide public recognition and a minimum $2,500 monetary award to outstanding graduating seniors at Texas A&M.

Recipients of the award have distinguished themselves in a variety of ways but are primarily judged on their achievements while overcoming personal or family financial challenges. Candidates for the award demonstrate financial need and have received one or more scholarships funded through the Texas A&M Foundation. The award is intended to give recipients a boost in the next phase of their lives after graduation.

Apply Now

  • Juliette Jimenez ’22

    Mechanical engineering graduate Juliette Jimenez '22 received the award in 2023. She served as a lead teaching assistant and as treasurer of Texas A&M’s Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers and now serves on its national board.

  • Emily Orr ’23

    Emily Orr '23, a biomedical sciences major, received the Trustees’ Outstanding Student Award in 2023. She achieved a perfect 4.0 GPA and excelled as a tutor and student researcher while actively participating in the Fightin’ Texas Aggie Band, Parsons Mounted Cavalry and the O.R. Simpson Honor Society.

  • Grace Vaughn ’23

    Grace Vaughn '23, a psychology major with a minor in Russian, received the award in 2023. During her time at Texas A&M, she was a member of the Corps of Cadets, served on the Muster Committee and participated in the Texas A&M Foundation's Maroon Coats.

  • Courtney Eeds '22

    Courtney Eeds ’22 received the Trustees’ Outstanding Student Award in 2022. During her time in Aggieland, she was a member of the Corps of Cadets and the Fightin’ Texas Aggie Band and served on Texas A&M’s Traditions Council.

  • Anna Fedewa ’22

    Katy native Anna Fedewa ’22 was a 2022 recipient of the award. A special education graduate, she helped develop Aggie ACHIEVE and participated in the Public Policy Internship Program.

  • Caitlin Garcia ’22

    Communications graduate Caitlin Garcia ’22 received the award in 2022. She participated in Chi Omega Sorority and the MSC Abbott Family Leadership Conference and served as a Texas A&M Foundation Maroon Coat.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Demonstrated financial need.
  • Recipient of a scholarship funded through the Texas A&M Foundation.
  • Minimum GPR of 3.0.
  • Completed at least two-thirds of degree requirements while enrolled at Texas A&M University.
  • Students who are graduation in December 23 or May 24 
  • Leadership position in one or more Texas A&M student organizations (academic clubs such as Student Engineers’ Council, The Big Event, Corps of Cadets, etc.) or participation in a nationally- or state-recognized student organization or non-Texas A&M service group (animal shelter, crisis hotline, church, etc.)

Apply Now

Former Recipients

The following individuals are previous recipients of the Trustees’ Outstanding Student Award:

  • Juliette Jimenez ’22, Emily Orr ’23 and Grace Vaughn ’23 (2023)
  • Courtney Eeds ’21, Anna Fedewa ’22 and Caitlin Garcia ’22 (2022)
  • Jabreon Jackson ’21, Marco Solarte ’21 and Nathaniel Lies ’21 (2021)
  • Isolde Parrish ’20 (2020)
  • Cooper Cox ’18, Kylie Reis ’19 and Amy Sharp ’19 (2019)
  • Amanda Cheek ’18 and Taryn Wenske ’18 (2018)
  • Brenda Castillo ’17 and Joshua Sutton ’17 (2017)
  • Sarah Knop ’16 (2016)
  • Minhtuan Nguyen ’14 (2015)
  • Mollie Lastovica ’14 (2014)
  • Shahrum Iqbal ’12 (2013)